Questions & Answers
How do I try out the Pro Plan for free?
After you signed up, go to "Settings & Members." Then go to the Upgrade menu from the side navigation, and you will see the "Try it for free" link. You'll get a free trial for 7 days, and you don't have to put card information during the trial period.
What happens when the free trial is over?
Your created documents will be safe, but you cannot create a new cloud document until you upgrade to the Standard or Pro Plan. You can upgrade it from the "Settings & Members" in the side navigation.
How is pricing calculated for the Standard Plan and the Pro Plan?
If you upgrade to the Standard Plan, you will be charged $3 perm member monthly. For the Pro Plan, you will be charged $8 per member monthly. For example, if you have 3 members in your team, you will be charged $8 x 3 members = $24 per month.
How does adding and removing members work?
Your account may be charged monthly if you make these types of changes. If you added members, your account would be charged a prorated amount based on the percentage of the billing cycle left when each member was added. If you removed members, your account would be credited in the same way.
Can I delete Members or attachments to free up my limit?
No problem! If you delete something, you will free up space for more.
Can I belong to multiple teams on Boost Note?
Yes, you can use the same email address to create and join multiple teams. However, each one of these workspaces is on its own plan and needs to be upgraded individually.
What happens if I cancel my paid plan?
When you cancel your plan, all of the features related to that plan will be canceled right away, and you won't be charged from the next month.
How is my payment being processed?
We use Stripe to process your payment, and we do not handle your credit card information directly. It's the same payment provider used by famous products such as Slack, Shopify, and Lyft.
Check out their website for more information: https://stripe.com/
What happens if my payment fails?
If the payment did not succeed, you would be downgraded to the free plan automatically.